Bout of Books: The Wrap-Up

BoB16-200x200

Woohoo! The Bout of Books read-a-thon is now over and I’m really, really happy with my progress. It was my second read-a-thon and I definitely did a better job this time around. 🙂

First, I totally didn’t stick to my original TBR. I basically read what struck my fancy or short. That was my issue during my last read-a-thon, I was way too ambitious for my schedule and knew I had to be a lot more realistic this time.

In total, I finished 5 books/novellas! Yay! I started Wolfking on the fourth day, but didn’t make a lot of progress with it. I’m about 10% finished. I also started St. Lucy’s Home for Girls Raised by Wolves on the fifth day, but I knew that I wouldn’t make much progress. It’s another book I need to read for work and that means I’m taking lots of notes.

Books Completed:

Still Reading:

I’m really looking forward to the next Bout of Books read-a-thon, which will be from August 22nd to August 28th. Will you participate?

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books: The Wrap-Up

  1. That’s awesome! 5 books in one week. I’m getting ready to start The Crown now. How did you enjoy it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

