Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: Because friendship matters choose your favorite bookish BFF.

When reading the prompt for this week’s post I automatically thought of Celaena and Nehemia from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Their friendship was such a source of light for both of them. They both were expected to act a certain way in public, but together they could be who they really were. They laughed, gossiped and went shopping. I just loved these two together! ♥️

Original Book Cover + Cover From My Country:

7896527

I really don’t like this cover. It doesn’t remind me of Celaena at all. Thank goodness for the redesign!

My Favourite Covers:

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these covers! This is how I imagine Celaena – strong, mythical and hell bent on revenge.

My Least Favourite Covers:

These two covers are just…nope! The first is from Romania and contains way too much black in the background. The second is from Israel and looks like a bad case of cosplay. If I saw these covers on the shelf I would not buy them.

Leave a Reply

