Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The theme this week is: Today’s topic is: Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books. 

So here are the websites I obsessively visit each week, well maybe day, that aren’t related to books.

1. A Cup of Jo – This website is written by the fabulous Joanna Goddard and features articles on style, culture, food and womanhood.

2. Brit + Co – I spend so much time scrolling through this on my phone. I’ve discovered so amazingly delicious recipes, but it also features DIY, technology, fashion, etc.

3.Oh Joy! – If only I was artistically inclined. *sigh* A girl can always wish.

4. I Don’t Do, I Teach – As a teacher this Tumblr speaks to me.

5. Etsy – I buy way too many candles. Like seriously, it’s a problem. I need help!

6. Popjustice – Mostly because I love how they don’t take themselves seriously.

7. Vice News – The world, politics, human conflict fascinate me, but I also need to stay update for work. Vice has done some really amazing short documentaries on the Middle East and in particular the Syrian civil war and the plight of refugees.

8. BBC History – I’m a proud history nerd!

9. 8Tracks – I listen to music while grading and also like to make my own playlists.

10. Refinery29 – Another website that features news, recipes, fashion, etc. It’s fun to browse when I’m trying to put off doing things.

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Oh Joy and A Beautiful Mess are blogs that I follow that about DIY, but I never actually tried doing them! It’s just.. I’m not that artistic and it makes me sad sometimes and I’m just afraid to try! 😀

    Like

  2. Oh I definitely spend way too much time adding everything to my wishlist on etsy. Especially jewelry. The day I realized I had more basic rings than fingers was the day I decided I had a problem. Also random plant holders lol. Great List!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

