2016 TBR Pile Reading Challenge – April Update

image2The 2016 TBR Pile Reading Challenge is hosted by Bookish Lifestyle. It can be of any genre, length, or format of book as long as it is a book that’s been sitting on your self for some time. Short stories and novellas do count! The only stipulation is that the book must have been released in 2015 or earlier. No books from 2016!

Woohoo for crossing a bunch of books off of my TBR list! Finishing the Defy series by Sara B. Larson was hard. I WANT MORE!! Each book was more satisfying than the last and the gut wrenching drama in the third novel Endure? I just can’t. So much emotion! For May, I don’t plan on reading a lot of older books because I have tons of eARCs from NetGalley to get through. My sluggish end to the month slowed down my usual reading pace and I’m hoping it doesn’t continue.

What I Planned On Reading:

  • For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund 
  • Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Endure by Sara B. Larson

What I Actually Read:

  • For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund 
  • Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Endure by Sara B. Larson
  • The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson

What I Plan On Reading Next:

  • Among the Nameless Stars by Diana Peterfreund
  • The First Star to Fall by Diana Peterfreund 
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer

sig.001

Leave a Reply

