Bookish Mixes

bookishmixesTwo of my favourite things are books and music! Blending them together can trigger memories, deepen a scene or set the mood. Each week I plan on sharing some of my personal favourite mixes or mixes that I have made myself.

gggg.001The new season of Outlander is in full swing and absolutely amazing! If you haven’t watched it, DO IT!!! I picked up Outlander by Diana Gabaldon after living in Scotland for a year. I missed it (and still do to this day). The book is a combination of two of my most favourite things: history and time travel. The romance and oh so handsome Jamie were also a huge bonus 😉 These playlists transport you to the Highlands of Scotland with a mixture of English and Gaelic songs. Some are a rallying cry for Scottish independence, describe immense loss and celebrate the love between my favourite OTP Jaime and Claire! Enjoy! 

Have you read the book? What do you think of these playlists? Do you have any others to suggest?

One thought on “Bookish Mixes

  1. I think I like the nymja/Bear McCreary version of Skye Boat Song best. Was that song used in The Walking Dead? “I Am Stretched On Your Grave” is a haunting, kick-ass song. Sinead O’Connor’s version is good, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

