Thursday Quotables

55555.001
Thursday Quotables
 is a weekly meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies. It’s the place to highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.

I have mixed feelings about And I Darken by Kiersten White. My review will be up soon, but I think I just expected so much more from the book. How could I not? It’s basically what if the sadistic Vlad the Impaler was a woman? While I wasn’t completely sold on the characters or some of the plot lines, I will probably read the sequel. I’m curious where the author will go next with her reimagining of this fascinating (and frightening) character.

“So the question becomes, Daughter of the Dragon, what will you sacrifice? What will you let be taken away so that you, too, can have power?”

Leave a Reply

