Thursday Quotables

55555.001
Thursday Quotables
 is a weekly meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies. It’s the place to highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.

I just started reading Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin this week and I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to start it. I loved the idea of the book and scooped it up when it was released in October. Then for some reason I can’t really explain, it just sat on my shelf and I had no desire to read it. I’m not too far into it, but Wolf By Wolf is fantastic! I love the voice of main character Yael and the what if scenario. I’m really hoping it gets better and better!

“Once upon a different time, there was a girl who lived in a kingdom of death. Wolves howled up her arm. A whole pack of them–made of tattoo ink and pain, memory and loss. It was the only thing about her that ever stayed the same.”

4 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables

Leave a Reply

