Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: World Book Day is in a couple of days! Choose one of your all-time favorite books.

My book choice this week is The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. It is a retelling of the A Thousand and One Nights and absolutely amazing! The writing, the setting, the characters…you need to read this book !

Original Book Cover + Cover From My Country:

18798983

This is the cover I automatically associate with this book. I love how the image of Shahrzad is hidden behind the red cover. It makes it mysterious and really represents the story well. There are so many mysteries and secrets! The colours are also vibrant and work well together.

Favourite Covers:

The second cover is from France and it stands out because of the colour. I LOVE IT! So pretty! The final cover is from Indonesia and reminds me of the beautiful mosaics found in the Middle East.

Least Favourite Covers:

The first cover is from Germany and I don’t know…it just doesn’t make me want to buy let alone read the story. The Bulgarian cover looks strange to me. The red flowing from the hidden person doesn’t represent the story at all. Finally, the US paperback cover just isn’t for me. I don’t like people on the cover of books. That said, the purple dress is gorgeous!

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays

Leave a Reply

