Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The theme this week is: Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh. This took me a lot longer to think about than it should have. I don’t really read “funny” books. Yeah, I may smile to myself, but rarely do I laugh out loud while reading. Most of the books I read are emotional rollercoasters. One minute I’m swooning, the next I’m on the floor in a lake of tears and wanting to rip my heart out. I do more dramatic, not so much funny. But here are some books that made me giggle (even just a tiny bit).


32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Still need to read “Austenland,” especially since I adore the movie! Also, I’ve not seen/heard of it, but “A Stolen Kiss” sounds like it’d be a good read! 🙂

    Like

  2. Six of Crows, Rebel of the Sands, Starflight, and City of Bones are all on my TBR. Your whole list looks good! The little penguin just looks so cute, lol. I need to check all of these out. I’ve been looking for more books with humor. Greta post!

    Here’s myTTT. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I actually haven’t read any books on your list, but Austenland has been on my TBR for what seems like forever. Glad to hear someone else liked it! All of these look like they’d be incredibly fun reads though so I will definitely have to check some of them out!

    Like

  4. Yes, City of Bones for sure! When I was first really getting into reading (all those years ago…) I absolutely fell in love with Jace’s sarcasm and Simon’s humour. Both characters are incredibly well written and I just cannot get over the fact that Cassandra Clare is able to create such humorous dialogue! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: End of Year Survey: 2016 Edition!! |

Leave a Reply

