Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Book Tag

Thank you to Joey @ Thoughts and After Thoughts and Carrianne @ Carrianne’s Cuppa Critiques for tagging me in the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. It’s taken me a long time to do this so I apologize. I need more time in the day! Anyway, it’s weird listing facts about myself. I’m really not that interesting. But I’ll give it a try!

dragonsloyaltyawardThe Rules:
– Display the award on your blog.
– Announce your win with a post.
– Link the blogger who awarded you.
– Present six deserving blogs with the award.
– Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
– Write seven interesting things about you.

7 Facts About Me

  1. In the past I have dyed me hair a whole bunch of different colours. I can’t now because of my job and I’m allergic to an ingredient in most hair dyes. The reaction – major amounts of horrible – puffy eyes, rashes!
  2. I taught English in South Korea for 2 years. Korea will always hold a special place in my heart because it’s where I met my husband.
  3. On that note, my husband isn’t Korean. He’s Mexican and I now spend a lot of my time in Mexico where I teach most of the year.
  4. The part of Mexico where I am doesn’t have a beach. It’s just a big city with tons of traffic jams and insane heat.
  5. Even after all that time in Korea, I still can’t properly use chopsticks. I don’t really care though. As long as the food ends up in my mouth I’m happy!
  6. I love, love, LOVE white chocolate. Actually, any type of chocolate but white chocolate is my absolute favourite!
  7. I know every single word to every Bastille song. The wait for the second album is killing me. Just release it already! Ugh!!!

Nominations: 
Lauren @ Just Lauren
The Book Llama
Norah @ Bookish Fever
Sya @ Bookish Sya 

Also, anyone who would like to do it. The more the merrier! 🙂

sig.001

Leave a Reply

