Inside Out Book Tag

Book Tag

Thank you to Melissa @ In a Bookish World for tagging me! This book tag is based on the movie Inside Out. I haven’t seen the movie, but will get to it eventually. Basically, you need to pick a book that matches an emotion. 🙂

1. A book that brings you joy → Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

This book was so much fun to read! I feel like I’m constantly gushing about how much I enjoyed it and can’t wait for the sequel. But seriously, it was that amazing! I still have a huge smile on my face. Although now I’m suffering from a major book hang over. Nothing can measure up and it’s starting to worry me.

2. A book that brings you sadness → Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor

This book made me feel a lot of emotions, but sadness mostly because of what the characters had to endure in their young lives. So much pain and suffering all because of the colour of their skin or from the people they are supposed to be able to trust the most. I cried my eyes out reading this book.

3. A book that brings you fear → Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

The book wasn’t frightening or nightmare inducing at all. I stay away from things like that. I cover my eyes when a scary movie trailer comes on at the theatre. I was always scared for the main character in this book. She was on a destructive path by using drugs, drinking, etc. Every move or decision she made seemed to dig herself a deeper hole and I felt like my heart was being ripped out. I just wanted to give her a big hug and talk some sense into her!

4. A book that brings you anger → Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

OK, so I did end up liking this book, it just took me until the end to get into it. Now that we have been introduced to the world and characters, I really think the next book will be better. But it took a looooong time for me to get into it. I stopped a few times, ranted about how confused I was and really fought to stay interested. That just made me really angry because it was one of the books I was really looking forward to reading this year.

5. A book that brings you disgust → Falling Kingdoms by by Morgan Rhodes

This book. This series. I just can’t. I was expecting high fantasy and ended up with a writing style, plot and characters that annoyed me so much that I hated every bit of it. I haven’t felt this way about a book in…well…forever. I just didn’t do it for me at all!

I’m tagging:

sig.001

2 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

