Bookish Mixes

bookishmixesTwo of my favourite things are books and music! Blending them together can trigger memories, deepen a scene or set the mood. Each week I plan on sharing some of my personal favourite mixes or mixes that I have made myself.

Untitled.001

This week it’s all about the amazing Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. The book is a mixture of the Wild West meets Arabian Nights – gunslingers, magic, a mysterious prince. I simply loved this book! There aren’t many mixes for this book out there, so I made my own. It’s more Wild West than Middle Eastern, but I feel that it embodies more of what made Amani who she was.

 

Have you read the book? What do you think of this playlist? Do you have any others to suggest?

3 thoughts on “Bookish Mixes

Leave a Reply

