Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

Book TagTime for another book tag! I saw this one on My Tiny Obsessions (a wonderful blog so go check it out) and decided to do it as well.

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books. (I’ve used the ‘Random’ option on my Goodreads read shelf.)
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds.

 Round #1:

Burn: Out of these 3 it has to be A Blight of Mages. I remember the first 2 books in the Kingmaker, Kingbreaker series but for the life of me can’t recall what happened in this one.

Rewrite: Unravel Me needs less of Juliette’s point of view and more from someone else. I like the Shatter Me books, but she drives me insane after while.

Reread: The Kingmaker’s Daughter is an example of amazing historical fiction. I loved the plotting, backstabbing and focus on the women that shaped English history.


 Round #2:

Burn: I remembering reading Empress because I had liked the first 2 books in the Kingmaker, Kingbreaker. This wasn’t like them at all.

Rewrite: Allegiant was not at all what I thought it was going to be. There was a lot of me going what?!?! The ending could have been better.

Reread: Well, since I can only choose a book from these 3 it will have to be Minette. It was a solid piece of historical fiction, well written and researched. Bonus, it was about a time period I know little about so there were tons of surprises along the way.


 Round #3:

Burn: This is easy, An Ember in the Ashes! Never have I read a book with such infuriating main characters. Laia couldn’t do anything right. The whole novel was just her making one bad decision after another. Ugh!

Rewrite: Skinshaper was far too short! I would love for it to be a full length novel with more frightening monsters and intense battle scenes. I want all of the books in this series to be full length. I can’t get enough of them!

Reread: Ignite was a fun read from start to finish. A strong sword wielding female protagonist, magic, romance…it has it all!

sig.001

3 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

Leave a Reply

