Bookish Bingo Readathon Wrap-Up

bookish-bingo1-1024x261From March to May, Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews is hosting a round of Bookish Bingo. This week is all about the readathon, which will run from April 3rd – April 9th.


Day 6:

I DNFed The Book of Esther. I just couldn’t struggle through it any longer. It makes me sad because the idea was fascinating, but I just lost interest. It become too much about theology and not enough about developing characters or moving the plot along.

I did start the fourth book I planned on reading. So far I am enjoying The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson. It has a Robin Hood vibe happening and appears to be a quick read. I didn’t have much time to read, but I did get about 1


Wrap-Up:

In total I finished two books: Rebel of the Sands and Starflight. I got about 50% into The Book of Esther before giving up and ended up reading 40% in The Huntress of Thornback Forest.

I think finishing two books is a huge accomplishment because of how busy this past week has been. Between work, extra curricular commitments and appointments I really didn’t have a lot of time to read. I usually only finish one book a week and most of my reading time is during the weekend.

I am disappointed that I didn’t finish The Book of Esther. It’s the first book that I’ve given up on this year. Maybe at a later date I’ll go back to it, but it’s just to slow and dense for a readathon, so perhaps that was my fault.

BINGO555.001

2 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo Readathon Wrap-Up

    • Thank you! It was my first readathon so I wasn’t sure what to expect. How much would I be able to get through? I did get to read to amazing books so I’m pleased. Now, I want to find another readathon to try 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

