Bookish Bingo Readathon – Progress II

bookish-bingo1-1024x261From March to May, Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews is hosting a round of Bookish Bingo. This week is all about the readathon, which will run from April 3rd – April 9th.

Day 3:
I finished reading Rebel of the Sands and it was the saddest moment ever. It’s my favourite book of the year so far (I gave it 5 stars). I obviously wanted to find out what happened in the story, but when I got to the final page I was hesitant to read it. The second book in the series is due to be released next year but my god, the wait is going to be excruciatingly painful! I want it now!!

The Book of Esther is finally starting to pick up the pace. I have read 40% of it so far.

I have now started the third book I planned on reading, Starflight by Melissa Landers. I’ve read the first three chapters and am liking the direction it’s going in. I kind of get this Firefly vibe. The main character, Solara, is a mechanic and reminds me of Kaylee from the show and that is a very good thing!

giphy

Readathon Mini-Challenge:
Task: Find five books that make up a bingo on the Bookish Bingo board.

IMG_0444

Set Over 200 Years Ago: Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliott
March, April, or May Release: Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
Criminals: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Metallic Lettering: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
Based on a Real Event: Maus by Art Spiegelman

4 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo Readathon – Progress II

  1. So happy to hear that Rebel of the Sands was a hit! I have that one coming up later this week and I just cannot wait to get to it. Love that you and I did the same Bingo line for the challenge 😉

    Thanks for joining and playing along!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

