Bookish Bingo Readathon – Progress

bookish-bingo1-1024x261From March to May, Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews is hosting a round of Bookish Bingo. This week is all about the readathon, which will run from April 3rd – April 9th.


Day 1:
I started reading Rebel of the Sands. I didn’t start until late in the day so reading the first 31 pages was all I had time for. I do really like the book so far and think that I can easily get through a large portion of it if I actually sit down and focus on reading. My updates and general observations can be found on Goodreads.

I’m also making progress in The Book of Esther. The plot is completely fascinating – what if the only thing stopping the Nazis from conquering Europe was a small Jewish nation? I’m reading it on my Kindle and am about 19% into the book.


Day 2:

I absolutely love Rebel of the Sands!! *sigh* If only the rest of my life wouldn’t get in the way. I have read up to page 126.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 6.52.59 PM

The Book of Esther has become pretty dense – lots of foreign words, culture and explanations to move the plot a long. I’m hoping the whole book isn’t like this. Today I made it to 23%. It’s not very far from where I was yesterday and I’m disappointed with my progress.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 9.06.08 PM

One thought on “Bookish Bingo Readathon – Progress

  1. The Book of Esther sounds absolutely amazing. Such an original plot. Looking forward on yours updates regarding your progression. I love a good “What if” in a historical fiction! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

