Bookish Bingo: Update & Readathon TBR

bookish-bingo1-1024x261From March to May, Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews is hosting a round of Bookish Bingo. The whole point is to get as many bingos as possible. The more bingos, the more giveaway entries. All types of books (fiction, non-fiction, novellas) count, but you can only have one square per book.

My Progress:
I just keep rolling along! Four more squares to check off on the bingo sheet.

  • Book Toward Another Challenge: For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund had been on my TBR for ages! I downloaded it and totally forgot about it. Last week I finally got around to reading it. Besides Bookish Bingo, I am also counting this book towards the TBR Pile Reading Challenge.
  • Flowers On Cover: Another book by Sara B. Larson! The cover of Endure features a a pinkish rose on top of a shield and two crossed swords.
  • Standalone: Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider was perfect in every way! I’ll have my review up soon, but you should definitely pick this book up when it’s released in May.
  • Second Chance: I wrote about my problems with Truthwitch by Susan Dennard last month. I was having problems connecting and decided to put it down. I though about completely abandoning it, but after hearing many people say it gets better later on, I decided to push through. I’m really glad I did!

BINGO2.001

Readathon TBR:
The first mini-challenge is to post which books will be read during the readathon, which  will run from April 3rd – April 9th.

One thought on “Bookish Bingo: Update & Readathon TBR

Leave a Reply

