This or That Tag

Book TagI’m not sure where this tag is originally from, but I saw it here and decided to participate.

Audio or Physical Book?

I haven’t actually listened to a full audio book, so physical book it is!

Paperback or Hardback?

I prefer hardbacks because they tend to last longer and they look nicer. Paperbacks are so much cheaper. So, it sadly depends on how much money I have at the time. My bookshelf is a mixture of the two.

Fiction or Non-Fiction?

A bit of both? I love reading fiction but as a history nerd (I studied it in school) I do enjoy a good non-fiction book about WWII or German history.

Fantasy World or Real Life Issues?

Fantasy is my favourite genre. I deal with enough real life issues and stress that it’s nice to kick back and escape into a different world with magic and monsters.

Harry Potter or Twilight?

How can these even be in the same question?! Harry Potter for sure! I remember eagerly awaiting each new release and staying up all night to read them. I made it through the first Twilight book and decided it wasn’t my cup of tea. I do however have the rest of the series sitting on my bookshelf.

Borrow or Buy?

I prefer to have my own copy of a book that I know I’m going to love. But, being on a budget means that I’ll borrow if it’s a book I’m unsure of.

Monster Reads or Short & Sweet?

Both? I guess it depends on my mood. If it’s a good book the size doesn’t really matter.

Starry Eyed Romance or Full of Action?

I prefer action with a hint of romance. I like a good slow burning romance that doesn’t dominate the story. Full out romance novels aren’t my thing.

Curl Up & Snuggle or Bathe in the Sun?

Definitely curl up and snuggle. I’ll burn to a crisp if I’m outside too long. 😦

Coffee or Tea?

Coffee in the morning and tea during the rest of the day? I drink way too much caffeine either way.

DD-Hand-Drawn-Style-Borders-33223-Preview copy

I’m not tagging anyone because I’m not sure who has done it. So, if you haven’t, give it a try! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “This or That Tag

  1. Pretty much would have answered the same for all the questions! I definitely prefer hardback to paperback, but in the end it depends on how much money I have. The only rule is that if I’m buying a series, all the books have to be either hardback or paperback. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

