The Desert Island Book Tag

Book TagThank you to Lauren @Just Lauren for tagging me. Her blog is lovely and I highly recommend that you pop over to visit it. Also, I’ve been a little slow on doing the tags because I’ve been away on vacation. Ok, let’s jump right into it:

Water: A Book That You Simply Cannot Live Without
I cannot fangirl enough about how much I loved…LOVEDSix of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Everything just falls into place with this novel – the perfect cast of characters, Kaz, Inej, Kaz + Inej ♡ It was my top pick for 2015, but since reading it again, it’s become one of my all time favourites. I need this book in my life!

22294935

Food: A Book That is a Close Second on Your Favourites List
Memoirs of Geisha by Arthur Golden ignited my interest in Japanese history. It was also the second book that I though of. I’ve read this book countless times. It breaks my heart one minute and then carefully pieces it back together the next. It’s beautiful!

374147

Shelter: A Book That Makes You Feel at Home and Safe
Any Jane Austen book really, but if I had to pick just one? Persuasion! I’ve already wrote about my love for the novel multiple times. It reminds me of cuddling up with a cup of tea and a blanket during the cold Canadian winters while in university. I don’t miss the Canadian winters, but even though I live thousands of miles from home, this book can still take me back.

3234126

Flare Gun: A Book That You Would Recommend to a Person Who Doesn’t Read
I would totally recommend City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. Not only is it pretty fun and full of adventure, the characters have some funny one-liners (♡ Jace) that I think will get at least a giggle out of even the most serious people.

256683

Fire-Matches: A Book That Warms Your Heart
Stardust by Neil Gaiman makes me feel all happy and warm inside. It mixes all of my favourite things – fantasy, adventure, romance. I can read it over and over again and still get the same happy feeling each time.

16793

Compass: Book That Directed You Towards Your Love for Reading
Growing up I loved the Redwall series by Brian Jacques. I couldn’t get enough of the talking animals, medieval setting and OMG the descriptions of food! I read every book (there’s tons of them!) and even bought the cookbook.

17270217

Thank you again to Lauren for the tag ♡

I’m going to tag:
1. Amy @ Nerdy Wolf Reads
2. Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer
3. Beth @ Reading Every Night
And of course, anyone who would like to do it!

Please link your answers below so I can see your picks!

16 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag

  1. Oh man I love Six of Crows, I definitely agree with the fact you put it as water, I couldn’t live without this book either! Also I love both City of Bones and Stardust; I recently brought Lady Midnight so I need to re-read all the Clare’s Shadowhunter books soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

