Book Traveling Thursday

yyyyyyy

Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: International Day of Happiness was celebrated a few days ago!! Choose a book that brings you joy.

I had a friend recommend Austenland by Shannon Hale to me a while back. She knew I loved Jane Austen books and bless her little heart wanted me to read more contemporary romance. So, I gave it a shot and stayed up super late the night I started it. It’s such a light fun read. Perfect for a day on the beach or as a pick-me-up when you’re feeling down.

Original Cover + Cover From My Country:

248483

I liked this cover because it’s simplistic. The light teal cover is a favourite of mine and while there is a person on the cover, we don’t see their face. The woman is gazing at the English home preparing for her upcoming adventure.

Favourite Covers:

Besides the original cover, I like the US paperback cover as well. It matches with the book’s theme and story quite well. The only thing I would change would be the colour, it needs more colour to stand out.

Least Favourite Covers:

  1. I do not like movie tie-in covers. And the image chosen by the US publishers could have been better. The pictures of the actors have just been photoshopped together in front an English-style mansion. No thank you!
  2. I don’t get the pink silhouette on this Czech cover. It looks strange to me and would not entice me to read the book.
2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday

Leave a Reply

