Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The theme this week is: Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get or Ten Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike. I decided to go with a the first option but it was really (like really) difficult.

Mal from the Grisha trilogy 

Zzzz….oh, wait what? Sorry, I fell asleep. One of the most boring male leads. I didn’t really understand him and Alina. Nikolai on the other hand…

Rowan from the Throne of Glass series 

My ship has completely sunk, but a girl can still dream right? #TeamChaol

Clary and Simon from the Mortal Instruments series 

I spent half the books wondering if she could be written out (which is a problem when she’s the lead) and the other half wanting to shake her…violently! So. Frustrating. Simon served no other purpose than to create a love triangle with Clary and Jace. Oh, he has a special ability now? Nope. Still don’t like him one bit.

America & Eadlyn from The Selection series

Grow up! To be honest, I don’t even know why I read all of the books. I literally HATE all the characters. I’m undecided on who is worse.

Adam from Shatter Me trilogy

Adam started off alright, but then things took a complete downturn in the final book. There was just no coming back from his childish outbursts and really, how could he complete with Warner?

Prince Theron from Snow Like Ashes 

Waaayyyy too perfect for my liking. It’s unnatural! I haven’t read the second book yet, but I was surprised to discover that people really liked him.

Gale from The Hunger Games trilogy 

I was fine with Gale at the start. Nice guy and all, but he spends much of the trilogy complaining and trying to force Katniss to make a decision. This is why I don’t like love triangles. Too much messy drama.

Laila from An Ember in the Ashes

This whole book disappointed me. I don’t get the hype. Laila is everything I hate in a lead character. She’s utterly useless! Elias (don’t get me going on him) constantly has to save her from some situation she should have never been in. The girl shouldn’t make decisions…EVER!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Lots of people don’t seem to like Gale. On my TTT I’m on record as saying Katniss should’ve chosen Gale … but that’s choosing between two less-than-great love interests. Collins’s tertiary characters tend to be better than her secondary characters.

    Like

Leave a Reply

