Thursday Quotables

Quotes.001Thursday Quotables is a weekly meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies. It’s the place to highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.

This past week I finally finished City of Ashes, which was rather easy once I wasn’t distracted with work. I really enjoyed it and the funny banter between the characters. This quote made me smile:

“That does it,” said Jace. “I’m going to get you a dictionary for Christmas this year.”
“Why?” Isabelle said.
“So you can look up ‘fun.’ I’m not sure you know what it means.”
― Cassandra Clare, City of Ashes

Have you read the first two instalments of the Moral Instruments series? What were your favourite quotes?

 

Leave a Reply

